Boards, Commissions & Committees

The City of Dalhart City Council understands the importance of volunteers who work to improve the Dalhart community. The members of the Boards, Commissions and Committees who bring their unique technical knowledge, skills, energy, and passion for Dalhart to other aspects of operations of the city that influence the quality of life and livability from many perspectives. This gives an opportunity for the Dalhart Community to be involved and develop new leadership and works towards transparency for all the Dalhart Community.

City Council encourages all residents to consider applying to become a member of one of the many board opportunities available.

Boards, Commissions and Committees

  • Planning & Zoning Commission
  • Board of Adjustments & Appeals
  • Airport Advisory Board
  • Electric Board
  • Plumbing Board
  • Rita Blanca Lake Advisory Board
  • Hotel Occupancy Tax Board (HOT Board)
  • Building Code Board of Adjustments
  • Dalhart Economic Development Corporation (EDC)
  • Firemen's Relief & Retirement Fund
  • City of Dalhart Scholarship Committee

To apply online for Boards or Committees please use the link below


Board Members

  1. Planning & Zoning Commission
  2. Plumbing Board
  3. Board of Adjustments & Appeals
  4. Airport Advisory Board
  5. Lake Advisory Board
  6. Electric Board
  7. Building Code Board of Adjustments
  8. Hotel Occupancy Board
  9. Firemen's Relief Fund
  10. City of Dalhart Scholarship Committee

Board Members for Planning & Zoning Commission

  • Adam Bowers - Chairman
  • Boyd barrow
  • Dee Dee Bell
  • Rick Buster
  • Nelson Flores
  • Shiloh Watts